The Fentanyl Free Communities Foundation Inaugural Gala

The inaugural gala of the Fentanyl Free Communities Foundation, held on Friday, May 17, 2024, was a huge success, thanks to the incredible support from so many people. The ballroom was filled to capacity, and we raised essential funds to continue our PAUSE peer-to-peer youth messaging program to promote awareness and education.

Special thanks to our gala chairs, Theresa Egan and Lily Schaak, and our speakers: Hennepin County Sheriff Dawanna Witt, US Representative Angie Craig, Daniel Kelly, Tèa Fierro, Rylie Whitledge, Leah Gleason, Cole Stevens, Jeff Fabré, and Michelle Loberg.

We are also grateful for the in-kind donations from The MPX Group (Phil Kotula), T-Rex Cookie Company (Tina Rexing), Tridon Visual Media (Nate Rogness & Daniel Rogness), and Southview Country Club.

A big thank you to our sponsors: Fabré Agency, Hunt Electric, ECSI, Indue Sales & Service, Minnesota Vikings, Perkins Tree Farms, St. Cloud Refrigeration, SFM Mutual Insurance, Solomon Strategies Group, Stiles Financial Services, and Tradition Capital Bank. Your support was crucial to our success.

To our beloved volunteers and attendees, we couldn’t have pulled it off without you. And to our 42 silent auction donors, thank you for helping us raise over $8,000 from the auction alone!

One recurring theme from the evening was clear: people’s eyes are now wide open to the dangers of illicit fentanyl. Keep telling our stories. Share what you learned and what you now know. Because I can guarantee you a life will be saved. ❤️💜

The Fentanyl Free Communities Foundation highlights content related to the Fentanyl crisis. We are sharing these stories as part of our educational efforts. We are committed to raising awareness and positively impacting the fight against fentanyl poisoning in our communities.

Like this article?

Skip to content